Harvest Festival, Lots of Arts and Crafts!

This post is inspired by Jill Bernard (she works for WellBEing Resource, and all the others at Harvest Day, this past Saturday (10-22-2011) at Ananda Village.

Lots of cute unique pumpkins for sale at the Harvest Festival - photo by Lisa Clark, thank you Lisa!

Jill came over to our booth, “Crystal Hermitage”, early in the day on Saturday.  Jill was so kind and sweet. She enjoyed the artwork and prints that I had for sale and said she was going to walk around and then be back.  Before she left to check out the rest of the festival, she took pictures of me,  I wish I had thought to take pictures of her, she is such a bright person, with much joy and light to share!

The booth where I served and watched, oh so many, children create beautiful corn husk dolls! I wish I had some pictures of the dolls to show you! Photo compliments to Lisa Clark

So much was happening all day long!  Live music, homemade root beer floats, (they sold out fast!), you could make your own iron hook, for only $5.00 and your very own corn husk doll for $5.00 too.  There was art work for sale by various artists.  Booths from stores in Nevada City, who support local artists, a wonderful chili lunch (this sold out too!), home made; jams, pies, sun dried tomatoes, a petting zoo, and well the list could go on and on. I think you get the picture.

Photo taken by Lisa Clark

Photo taken by Lisa Clark

As I alluded to earlier,  I was blessed to be able to share some of my art work at the Harvest Festival. Jill came back later in the day and purchased one of my prints, “Tulips are Joyous Joy!”  She was also attracted to one of the two original paintings that I had with me, I had no prints of these particular ones to sell.

After connecting with Jill and people like her I was inspired (finally) to make prints of these two paintings! “The Great Blue Herons” and “The Lotus Flowers”.    I am very pleased with how the print colors have come out, I think you will be too!  Click on the images of “The Great Blue Herons” and or “The Lotus Flowers” to see and purchase available print sizes.

"Go on Alone"

"The Great Blue Herons"

"The Lotus Flowers"

I hope you have had a wonderful, beautiful Monday! Please leave comments, I would enjoy to hear from you.

With Joy and Blessings,

ashleigh

One Response to “Harvest Festival, Lots of Arts and Crafts!”

  1. Jill Says:

    Great post Ashleigh! It was so nice to meet you too and I’ll look forward to seeing you again next time I’m at Expanding Light! Loving the beautiful image full of light and love, you created, in my home :). Lots of love,
    Jill


Leave a Reply

